Board of Directors

The Open Space Authority is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors elected to four-year terms. Each director represents one of the Authority’s seven governing districts. The Board oversees all Authority business including approval of policies, work plans, and budgets.

Districts map

Zoom to Board District

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

This map and the data contained therein are for informational purposes only. The map and data are being provided by the authority "as is", with no warranties, expressed or implied, including the implied warranty of fitness for a particular purpose.


The Board of Directors meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month. There are no meetings the 4th Thursdays of November and December. Closed session begins at 6:30 p.m. Open session begins immediately following.

For information on upcoming meetings or to search for past meetings, visit our interactive portal.

Public Meeting Portal 

2020 Meeting Dates


Open Space Authority Board Room
33 Las Colinas Lane
San Jose, CA 95119 

Map to office