Sunset over green grassy hill with rocks and oak trees

Expenditure Plan Oversight Committee


The Expenditure Plan Oversight Committee (EPOC) is an independent advisory committee of citizens created to ensure accountability, transparency and public oversight of all funds collected and allocated under Measure Q, until expended, and Measure T.

The EPOC consists of seven members. The seven members are at-large and appointed by the Board as required by the 2020 Expenditure Plan for Measure T. Members are required to be residents within the Authority's jurisdiction.

The Committee’s roles and responsibilities, as defined by the Expenditure Plan, are to:


The Committee does not oversee any other Authority financial information nor do they set policy or provide input or direction on projects, budgets, work plans or financial matters pertaining to other Authority funds. All actions, including decisions about selecting projects for funding, are made by the Board in public meetings in compliance with the Brown Act.


The Expenditure Plan Oversight Committee meetings are held up to four times a year as needed.

For information on upcoming meetings or to search for past meetings, visit our interactive portal.
Public Meeting Portal


33 Las Colinas Lane
San Jose, CA 95119

The Open Space Authority hosts all public meetings with a hybrid of in-person and virtual (Zoom) options.

Public Meeting Portal 

Interested in volunteering with the open space authority?

The Open Space Authority is looking for individuals with a knack for numbers and a passion for connecting people to nature to come play a part in providing public oversight for the funds that positively impact your communities.

EPOC Vacancy Announcement Flyer
EPOC Application

People interested in being considered for the EPOC should submit a completed application, include a cover letter describing your qualifications for the position of interest and why you are interested in serving on the EPOC, and any additional information about your experience to the Authority's Office at 33 Las Colinas Lane, San Jose, CA 95119. More information can be obtained by contacting the Authority via email or by calling 408-224-7476.

To be eligible for consideration, prospective committee members shall be a resident within the Authority’s jurisdiction who are neither elected officials of any government, nor employees from any agency or organization that directly benefits financially from the proceeds of the parcel tax.  Members cannot be members of the Authority Board of Directors, the Authority’s Citizens’ Advisory Committee, or be a member of paid staff (regular, temporary, or seasonal). Members of the EPOC are required to file an annual Statement of Economic Interest Form (Form 700). 


Committee Members

Andrea Wheeler (Chairperson)
Term: 01/01/2024 – 12/31/2027

David Burckhard (Vice-Chairperson)
Term: 01/01/2022 to 12/31/2025

Jeff Micko
Term: 01/01/2024 – 12/31/2027

Linda Marquez 
Term: 01/01/2022 to 12/31/2025


Term: 01/01/2024 – 12/31/2027

Term: 01/01/2022 to 12/31/2025

Term: 01/01/2024 to 12/31/2027